Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

16/02/18

The boys had the chance to watch train today at Twickenham Stadium! We even managed to get a few autographs! #🏉 https://t.co/DInXRGr2Ts

07/02/18

The Year 10 team also picked up a big win over Bolingbroke Academy winning 55-0, here are some of the tries #🔥 https://t.co/Q4Hxv3sgPa

07/02/18

Y9 Rugby team are having a great season, today they picked up more league points, beating Bolingbroke Academy 65-20 🔥 https://t.co/nzhc7lBuxk

25/01/18

The Year 9 girls are Federation football CHAMPIONS! HASN A Team won every game without conceeding any goals. Kalli-Anne was our top goal scorer. Well done to both teams and all our students who took part today. We are very proud of you! https://t.co/YqTR7mjvH6

25/01/18

Thanks for hosting us guys

25/01/18

Year 7s celebrating their win over a good team, 40-25. Tries from Daniel (3), Mike (2), Max, Kamarri and Matia https://t.co/qhLInVoYSi

23/01/18

Retweetd From London Rugby League

Great work from and ! Full story: https://t.co/JlrmtpKZq5 https://t.co/GAFGHtymx3

18/01/18

The Year 9 Netball team continue in their success to dominate their Netball League beating Norbury Manor 17-4! 💪🏻🏐

16/01/18

Working hard inside the gym, thanks to and for showing us the ropes! #🏋🏻#💪🏼#💪🏾 https://t.co/wXhQRSH9Uo

16/01/18

Massive thanks to everyone at for their warm hospitality. A brilliant insight into the world of professional rugby for our pupils. https://t.co/4YDCBOi67c

03/01/18

Happy New Year & welcome back to all our students on this blustery Wednesday! Be safe. Work hard. Strive to be the best scholar, citizen and ambassador of our academy.

19/12/17

"Hold back the river..." https://t.co/v1auSoP5jH

19/12/17

Some beautiful exciting things tonight https://t.co/CUaKVor2ku

19/12/17

Our Christmas Concert begins

19/12/17

Retweetd From Jonathan Limb

Ready for the PGCE Graduation https://t.co/kd1EhRiBaT

19/12/17

Penultimate day of term & preparations almost complete for our evening Christmas Concert

18/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Experience

The now traditional HEA Alumni group photo in front of the statuesque   tree! Thank you to them and their peers who led the second day event . You inspired us all! https://t.co/t5LsO6NEq6

18/12/17

Retweetd From Harris South Norwood

Our choir performed a selection of Christmas carols & some more popular repertoire from the Academy Choir. As the Earl and Countess entered we sang Carol of the Bells by Mykola Leontovych. https://t.co/ecNoerlTy6

17/12/17

Retweetd From Harris South Norwood

Like We believe a child’s future should never be defined by their past. Whoever they are, and whatever their circumstances, we believe in them https://t.co/zSFUd6gPMo https://t.co/fBC1ltIbxA

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy South Norwood provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors; when a student wishes to re-sit a module for the second time.
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

To view our full Charging Policy please download at the bottom of this page


Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Nick Soar at the Academy. The Complaints Policy makes clear the processes for dealing with complaints.

Please contact his PA, Charlotte Critchlow on

Telephone: 0208 405 5152
Email: info@harrissouthnorwood.org.uk

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: oconnells@harrissouthnorwood.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 405 5162

To view the Complaints Policy please download at the bottom of this page


 

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk 
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk 
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing to the Harris Federation as above. Please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information